Proof of Addiction

First let me state that I am VERY poor at the moment.

Now, with that in mind, I just ordered Kim Hargreaves’ HEARTFELT from the UK for 17 pounds. Including shipping it was only AU$46 which is NOT BAD AT ALL considering i doubt it will be in Australia for a while. I mean even Amazon didn’t have this beauty. However, please remember point 1….

Still, I have no doubt I could easily knit up EVERY item in this book and love it. A very rare thing indeed. Also, they’re all in Rowan, which I can get at the Wool Baa, or I can even order the kits from Kim Hargreaves for a better price p/ball (and 5 pounds shipping).

I am particularly fond of the following…

< Cherish in Rowan Big Wool (Smokey – the colour I’d get)

< Emily in Rowan Kid Classic

<Elizabeth in Summer Tweed

Hopefully by the time it arrives I’ll have some form of income and thus be able to BUY the yarn for these glorious projects.

2 responses

  1. Okay….two things:

    1. I NEED Cherish. Like…need. So pretty!!
    2. When I looked at your blog yesterday it triggered me, and I had to go knit for a while, lol.

    (This is Andy/Shaula82 btw)

  2. Pingback: Crafty Lady - chapter 3 « Armed with Needles in an Uncertain World

Leave a Reply

