SockWars III (08)

I entered sockwars this year for the first time!

I’ve been in a crafting frenzy, so i thought why not put it to a competitive use!

I finished my socks within the week, even with my mother visiting on the Mother’s Day weekend.

The pattern was quite simple and I used one of the deleted colours of the Patonyle patterned sock wool in a pretty pink/purple/blue/white/yellow combination and despite not liking yellow (it’s so overly optimistic!) I really loved the colours! (In fact, so much that I bought another 2 balls to do socks for myself before they all sold out at work, which they now have!)

So anyway… here are the socks!

I took the photo before i grafted the toe, as they were designed to fit a foot a bit shorter than mine and my toes were sort of sticking out of the end.

So while those were wistfully winging their way to Maine, I received word from my ‘assassin’ that my socks were on their way from Cleveland Ohio!

They arrived before i heard anything regarding my own victim’s socks, and they’re lovely! My assassin was also wonderful and put in a whole pile of postcards, info and MAPLE CANDY! from cleveland. I ❤ MAPLE CANDY so i was very excited!

here are some photos of me opening the bag and receiving my socks.. you’ll have to forgive the picture quality, but i’d come home from work and the inbuilt camera on my computer is my grainy friend!

So thank you Sally in Cleveland, and Courtney in Maine, I hope your socks find you happy and well…

and good luck to the lucky sockknitter who is going to win a whooooole lotta tofutsies!

Leave a Reply

