Happy New Year!

It seems to be a bit of a thing around the crafty blogs to celebrate the end of the year with an acknowledgement of one’s crafty achievements.
To that end, here is a mosaic!

2009: A Year in Finished Objects

1. diamond vest, 2. Cotton Shrug, 3. Folded, 4. chevron scarf, 5. jc’s socks, 6. cable cars, 7. dashing mitts, 8. sarah’s present, 9. oceanic, 10. ocean traveller socks, 11. opera scarf, 12. the embroidery, 13. shetland mitts, 14. mrs beetons, 15. rosy fire socks, 16. mum’s beret, 17. ms marigold, 18. dad’s cabled fingerless gloves, 19. table runner, 20. sage mitts, 21. helen’s shrug, 22. blue beetons, 23. xmas trivet, 24.  bags

Created with fd’s Flickr Toys

The Mosaic has 24 images, but there are at least four projects from the year that i don’t have photos of, although three of those are ‘duplicates’ – ie patterns i’ve done before – the bowtie scarf, Mrs Beetons (yep, another pair) and the summer shrug. The fourth i can think of off the top of my head was a pair of victorian plume cuffs for a swap. There is also one other sewn item – a skirt for the production i did in March. It’s in storage.

ETA: I have also forgotten my regency muffler which there IS A photo of *sigh*. There’s also my dad’s belated birthday scarf, which now that i think about it, i totally need to take a photo of while i’m in Adelaide, and also my cousin’s headband… so how many’s that? 32?

I would do a mosaic for my spinning, except that I pretty recently did a MASSIVE post with most of my spins from the year on it! I’ve spun a few more things since then, but not a massive amount. this is mostly because my wheel is at my parents’ place, roughly 750km from my place. However, I have just ordered a christmas present for myself and I should have a new wheel arriving in the next week or so!! *excited* This means I have to pack up some of my fibre to take back to Victoria with me! yay.

I’m also planning my birthday present to myself – it’s only a month and 2 weeks away! – a loom! Afterall, I totally need a new craft to learn this year!

Leave a Reply

